Wards & Boundaries

Electoral Districts

On the 17th of October 2009, the City was divided into four wards or electoral districts. Each ward is represented by three (3) Councillors. The wards are - North West, South West, North and South East.

Council elections are held every two years, on the third Saturday in October.  Anyone who is enrolled on the State Electoral Roll for an address within the City is automatically entitled to vote.  Non-resident owners and occupiers (for example, a person who lives in another local government area, but owns a property in the City) may also be entitled to vote, but must apply to do so.

We encourage you to have your say in the government of your community. Enquiries about the residents roll should be directed to the Western Australian Electoral Commission on 13 63 06 or you can check your current enrolment details online.

Find out more about council elections and how to vote here

© City of Kalamunda 2023