Committee Details

Kalamunda Environmental and Sustainability Advisory Committee (KESAC)

Contact name : City of Kalamunda
Contact number : (08) 9257 9999
Current expiry term : October 2021

To provide Council with expert advice on all matters that benefit or impact the natural environmental assets of the City.
  • make recommendations to Council on matters relating to environmental policy and practice, including but not limited to:
    • Biodiversity protection and enhancement
    • Natural area, natural resources, remnant bushland and trees
    • Park and streetscape management
    • Catchment drainage and water course management
    • Surface water quality management
    • Resource recovery and waste management
    • Friends groups and community environment activities
    • Significant pest control
    • Integrated pest and weed management
  • provide feedback on community engagement matters relating to the above items.
  • assist the City and its work within the community to encourage an increased level of awareness relating to the matters presented and discussed.
  • highlight the Council’s projects whereby the City Officer will have an opportunity to actively engage with representatives of the community.

The Advisory Committee is made up of ten (10) members plus one deputy, the current members are:

  • Kevin Goss (Chairperson)
  • Victoria Laurie (Deputy Chairperson)
  • Councillor Kathy Ritchie
  • Councillor Janelle Sewell
  • Councillor Brooke O'Donnell (Deputy Member)
  • Maria Kelly
  • Mark Schilling
  • Holly Bradley
  • Cara Sheppard
  • Rupert Duckworth
  • Peter Forrest

Appointment is for two years and members are eligible for reappointment following the Council Ordinary Election.


Closed: 5pm on Wednesday, 18 September 2019

Members appointed until October 2021

Related Documentation:
© City of Kalamunda 2024