The Golden Feather Hunt

Library
Golden Feather Hunt

Date and Time

Friday 09 March 2018 08:00AM
Saturday 10 March 2018 08:00AM
Monday 12 March 2018 08:00AM
Tuesday 13 March 2018 08:00AM
Wednesday 14 March 2018 08:00AM
Thursday 15 March 2018 08:00AM
Friday 16 March 2018 08:00AM
Saturday 17 March 2018 08:00AM
Monday 19 March 2018 08:00AM
Tuesday 20 March 2018 08:00AM
Wednesday 21 March 2018 08:00AM
Thursday 22 March 2018 08:00AM
Friday 23 March 2018 08:00AM
Saturday 24 March 2018 08:00AM
Monday 26 March 2018 08:00AM
Tuesday 27 March 2018 08:00AM
Wednesday 28 March 2018 08:00AM
Thursday 29 March 2018 08:00AM
Friday 30 March 2018 08:00AM
Saturday 31 March 2018 08:00AM
Monday 02 April 2018 08:00AM
Tuesday 03 April 2018 08:00AM
Wednesday 04 April 2018 08:00AM
Thursday 05 April 2018 08:00AM
Friday 06 April 2018 08:00AM
Saturday 07 April 2018 08:00AM
Monday 09 April 2018 08:00AM
Tuesday 10 April 2018 08:00AM
Wednesday 11 April 2018 08:00AM
Thursday 12 April 2018 08:00AM
Friday 13 April 2018 08:00AM
Saturday 14 April 2018 08:00AM
Monday 16 April 2018 08:00AM
Tuesday 17 April 2018 08:00AM
Wednesday 18 April 2018 08:00AM
Thursday 19 April 2018 08:00AM
Friday 20 April 2018 08:00AM
Saturday 21 April 2018 08:00AM
Monday 23 April 2018 08:00AM
Tuesday 24 April 2018 08:00AM
Wednesday 25 April 2018 08:00AM
Thursday 26 April 2018 08:00AM
Friday 27 April 2018 08:00AM
Saturday 28 April 2018 08:00AM
Monday 30 April 2018 08:00AM
Tuesday 01 May 2018 08:00AM
Wednesday 02 May 2018 08:00AM
Thursday 03 May 2018 08:00AM
Friday 04 May 2018 08:00AM
Saturday 05 May 2018 08:00AM
Monday 07 May 2018 08:00AM
Tuesday 08 May 2018 08:00AM
Wednesday 09 May 2018 08:00AM
Thursday 10 May 2018 08:00AM
Friday 11 May 2018 08:00AM
Saturday 12 May 2018 08:00AM

Events Details

Will you find a Golden Feather?

The City of Kalamunda Libraries are taking part in 'The Scribblers Golden Feather Treasure Hunt,' a literary treasure hunt in the lead up to the launch of the Scribbler's Festival, a new Children's Literature Festival, happening from 9-13 May 2018. The festival is a celebration of the magic and discovery that happens when a child reads a book.

Feather-shaped bookmarks have been hidden in children's & young adult books in public libraries across the state.

There are 5 'Golden Feathers' to find, which will win the lucky readers a major prize.  Readers finding a silver feather (20 to be found) will win a book. Ready-to-decorate feathers are also to be found hidden in books.

So what are you waiting for? All the more reason to bring your child/children into your local public Library to borrow some books - magic & adventure awaits them, and hopefully a feather too!

For more information on the festival & participating Libraries, please visit the website:  www.scribblersfestival.com.au


Related Links


Contact

For more information contact Kalamunda Library 9257 9969 libraries@kalamunda.wa.gov.au

Venue

Kalamunda Libraries
- -
Kalamunda WA
Post code 6076

Back To Listing