School Holiday Programs

Community

Date and Time

Friday 08 December 2017 09:00AM
Monday 11 December 2017 09:00AM
Tuesday 12 December 2017 09:00AM
Wednesday 13 December 2017 09:00AM
Thursday 14 December 2017 09:00AM
Friday 15 December 2017 09:00AM
Monday 18 December 2017 09:00AM
Tuesday 19 December 2017 09:00AM
Wednesday 20 December 2017 09:00AM
Thursday 21 December 2017 09:00AM
Friday 22 December 2017 09:00AM
Monday 25 December 2017 09:00AM
Tuesday 26 December 2017 09:00AM
Wednesday 27 December 2017 09:00AM
Thursday 28 December 2017 09:00AM
Friday 29 December 2017 09:00AM
Monday 01 January 2018 09:00AM
Tuesday 02 January 2018 09:00AM
Wednesday 03 January 2018 09:00AM
Thursday 04 January 2018 09:00AM
Friday 05 January 2018 09:00AM
Monday 08 January 2018 09:00AM
Tuesday 09 January 2018 09:00AM
Wednesday 10 January 2018 09:00AM
Thursday 11 January 2018 09:00AM
Friday 12 January 2018 09:00AM
Monday 15 January 2018 09:00AM
Tuesday 16 January 2018 09:00AM
Wednesday 17 January 2018 09:00AM
Thursday 18 January 2018 09:00AM
Friday 19 January 2018 09:00AM
Monday 22 January 2018 09:00AM
Tuesday 23 January 2018 09:00AM
Wednesday 24 January 2018 09:00AM
Thursday 25 January 2018 09:00AM
Friday 26 January 2018 09:00AM

Events Details

Summer School Holiday Program:  8 December 2017 - 4 February 2018


City Library Activities

Get ready to ‘Game On’ this summer holiday by joining the Summer Reading Club during the school holidays from 1 December 2017 to 31 January 2018.

Visit your local City of Kalamunda Library and register, borrow books and receive some fantastic rewards including: trading cards, stickers, and tattoos to get started, or you can register online at:  http://www.summerreadingclub.org.au/theclub/

Record how many books or hours you read over the Summer school holidays in your Reading Log and check out the Summer Reading Club website for activities and competitions.  Show us your reading log to receive great prizes.

The Summer Reading Club is suitable for preschool up to age 18 years.

Visit  Summer Reading Club to enter competitions, post book raves, pictures and your Reading Log. Discover and even chat to some great authors and illustrators too!

Keep on reading during the holidays!

GAME ON is in celebration of the Australian sporting culture, team-mateship and the countries who will be visiting Australia to compete in the 2018 Commonwealth Games being held on the Gold Coast, Queensland between 4 and 15 April 2018.


City Recreation Facilities

Kids Cooking Club

A great way for kids to learn essential cooking and nutrition skills to prepare them for later years
Kids Cooking Club teaches kids how to prepare healthy foods and follow simple recipes and instructions in a fun supportive environment, while learning the basics around a kitchen.

Cost: $27.20 per child per session
Age: 5 - 12 years

Where: High Wycombe Community & Recreation Centre, 200 Newburn Road, High Wycombe
When:  Wednesday 9 January 2019 | Thursday 10 January 2019 | Friday 11 January 2019 | Tuesday 15 January 2019 | Wednesday 16 January 2019 | Thursday 17 January 2019
Time: 9:15am - 12:00 noon

Bookings essential - ENROL EARLY as places are limited!
Phone: 9359 1700
Download Registration Form (PDF, 335KB)

Holiday Program

An interactive school holiday program for kids 5–12 to keep active and entertained! 

When: Monday 7 January 2019 | Monday 14 January 2019 | Wednesday 23 January 2019 | Wednesday 30 January 2019
Time: TBC
Program: TBC
Where: TBC
Cost: TBC per child, per session

Bookings essential - ENROL EARLY as places are limited!
Phone: 9359 1700
Download Holiday Program Registration Form

Youth

School Out Pool Party

Times: 3.30pm - 6.00pm
Cost: $6 per person (ages 10 - 18 years)

Get ready to celebrate the end of the school year with the biggest pool party Kalamunda has ever seen! Don your bathers and party hats and get ready to celebrate the summer holidays until the sun goes down.

Entry to the party is $6 for young people aged 10-18, and once you are inside everything is free including:

  • Water Slides
  • Giant Inflatable Slip n Slide
  • Bubble Soccer
  • Sausage Sizzle
  • Live Music courtesy of local DJs
  • Yummy Icy Poles
  • Island Youth Zone, featuring loads of fun activities!
  • Volleyball Comp

All ages and families are welcome.


Kanyana Wildlife

Are your children interested in animals? Wriggle like wildlife, participate in craft, play a game, meet some animals and explore our Discovery Centre on Kanyana’s two-hour holiday activities.

Kanyana Wildlife offers set school holiday activities every holiday period for children aged 4 to 15 years. Children aged 4-7 are required to have an adult present during the activities, children aged 8-15 may be left unsupervised.
VISIT KANYANA WILDLIFE WEBSITE FOR DATES AND TO BOOK
Bookings Essential
Tel: (08) 9291 3900
Email: info@kanyanawildlife.org.au

back to top


Contact

For more information contact Various - Check Program Details

Venue

Various - Check Venue & Program Details
- -
Any WA
Post code 6076

Back To Listing